Term Dates for 2021

Term 1 Wednesday 3rd February to Friday 16th April
Monday 8th February - Waitangi Day - school closed
Thursday 1st April - Teacher Only Day - school closed
Friday 2nd April - Good Friday - school closed
Monday 5th April - Easter Monday - school closed
Tuesday 6th April - Extra day off given by Ministry of Education - school closed
Term 2 Monday 3rd May to Friday 9th July
Monday 7th June - Queen's Birthday - school closed

Term 3 - Monday 26th July to Friday 1st October

Term 4 - Monday 18th October to Wednesday 15th December
Monday 25th October - Labour Day - school closed
Friday 12th November - Canterbury Anniversary Day - school closed

School Events Calendar 2021

TERM 2
16 April           Whanau Fun Day (ANZAC Theme)
16 April           PAAC’s Movie Night
11 May            Year 5-10 Cross Country
24 – 27 May    Year 5&6 Camp
27 May            Elgrego School Visit
28 May            Scholastic Book Orders Due
4 Jun                PAAC’s Pies and Pizza Fundraiser orders due
7 Jun                Queen’s Birthday (School Closed)
14 – 18 Jun      Book Week *Parade TBC
17 Jun              PAAC’s Pies and Pizza Fundraiser delivery
25 – 27 Jun      40 Hour Famine
1 & 6 July        Mid-Year Interviews
 
TERM 3
3 Aug               NZ Playhouse Theatre Visit
6 Aug               PAAC’s School Disco
27 Aug             Scholastic Book Orders Due
14 Sept            Year 5-6 Athletics (Date to be confirmed
24 – 25 Sept    ACS 25th Anniversary Celebration
 
TERM 4
15 – 16 Sept    School Photos
18 – 22 Sept    Year 5&6 Swimming
25 Oct             Labour Day (School Closed)
26 – 29 Oct      Year 5&6 Swimming Continues
1 – 11 Nov       Year 1-4 Swimming
2 Nov               Triathlon
12 Nov             Canterbury Anniversary (School Closed)
11 Nov             Scholastic Book Orders Due
8 – 10 Dec       Year 9&10 Journey
13 Dec             Leavers Dinner
14 Dec             Final Assembly
15 Dec             Prizegiving (Compulsory for all students)